Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Town Councillors

Norton On Derwent Town Council.

Council chamber and office
The Old Courthouse
84b Commercial Street
Norton, Malton
YO17 9ES

Telephone and fax: 01653 695348
E-mail: norton.tc@btconnect.com

Office hours for public access-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9.00am –12.00pm, 1.00pm – 5.00pm
Friday 9.00am -12.30pm.
(Public holidays and exceptional notified closures excepted)

DATES OF MEETINGS

The ordinary meetings of the Town Council are held on the third Monday of the month at 6.30pm, in the Council Chamber.  Annual Town Meeting- To be arranged.

COUNCILLORS

Cllr Mrs Dinah Keal, Mayor

19 St Nicholas Street, Norton, YO17 9AQ – 694546 – dinah.keal@btinternet.com

Cllr Ray King

41a Middlecave Road, Malton, YO17 7NE – 489305 – rayking2402@yahoo.com

Cllr David Lloyd-Williams

2 Langton Road, Norton, YO17 9AD – 693016 – dlloydwilliams@btopenworld.com

Cllr Hugh Spencer

Rose Cottage, Bazleys Lane, Norton, YO17 9PY – 697415 – hugh.s.spencer@gmail.com

Cllr Mrs Ann Spencer

Rose Cottage, Bazleys Lane, Norton, YO17 9PY – 697415 – p.annspencer23@gmail.com

Cllr Lindsay Burr MBE

Sutton Grange, Norton, Malton, YO17 9PU – 697210 – cllr.lindsay.burr@ryedale.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Farndale

53 Langley Drive, Norton, YO17 9AB – 692140 – pfarndale@talktalk.net

Cllr Martin Brampton, Deputy Mayor

4 York Road, Malton, YO17 6AX – 487048 – 07771 787010 – martin@martinbrampton.org.uk

Cllr Ian Conlan

83 Middlecave Road, Malton, YO17 7NQ – 690831 – ianconlan1@gmail.com

Cllr Francis Maietta

131 Scarborough Road, Norton, YO17 8AA – francis.maietta@gmail.com

Cllr Stephen Shaw

109 Scarborough Road, Norton, YO17 8AA – stephenshaw2@sky.com

Town Clerk – Mr Stuart Rainsbury

Deputy Town Clerk – Mr Tim Hicks

Cemetery Manager – Andrew Wrigglesworth – 07415 585409