logo


Norton On Derwent Town Council.

Council chamber and office
The Old Courthouse
84b Commercial Street
Norton, Malton
YO17 9ES

Telephone and fax: 01653 695348
E-mail: norton.tc@btconnect.com

Office hours for public access-
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 9.00am –12.00pm, 1.00pm – 5.00pm
Thursday and Friday 9.00am -1.00pm.
(Public holidays and exceptional notified closures excepted)

DATES OF MEETINGS

The ordinary meetings of the Town Council are held on the third Monday of the month at 7.00pm, in the Council Chamber.  Annual Town Meeting- To be arranged.

COUNCILLORS

Cllr Antony Croser, Mayor

40 St Peter’s Crescent, Norton, YO17 9AN – 692522 – ajcroser@yahoo.co.uk

Cllr Mrs Dinah Keal

19 St Nicholas Street, Norton, YO17 9AQ – 694546 – dinah.keal@btinternet.com

Cllr Ray King

41a Middlecave Road, Malton, YO17 7NE – 489305 – rayking2402@yahoo.com

Cllr David Lloyd-Williams

2 Langton Road, Norton, YO17 9AD – 693016 – dlloydwilliams@btopenworld.com

Cllr John Mackenzie

16 The Ridings, Norton, YO17 9AP – 694369 – john.mackenzie@live.co.uk

Cllr Phillip Mooring

8 Welham Road, Norton, YO17 9DP – 694702 – pjmooring@hotmail.com

Cllr Hugh Spencer

Rose Cottage, Bazleys Lane, Norton, YO17 9PY – 697415 – hugh.spencer@homecall.co.uk

Cllr Mrs Ann Spencer, Deputy Mayor

Rose Cottage, Bazleys Lane, Norton, YO17 9PY – 697415 – ann.spencer1@homecall.co.uk

Cllr Mrs Sharon Cawte

28 St Peter’s Crescent, Norton, YO17 9AN – 07971 094098 – sharoncawte@outlook.com

Cllr Lindsay Burr MBE

Sutton Grange, Norton, Malton, YO17 9PU – 697210 –

cllr.lindsay.burr@ryedale.gov.uk

Cllr Paul Farndale

53 Langley Drive, Norton, YO17 9AB – 692140 –

pfarndale@talktalk.net

Cllr John Howard

134a Welham Road, Norton, YO17 9DU – 693513 – john@jmhoward.co.uk

Town Clerk – Mrs Rosalind Tierney

Cemetery Manager – Andrew Wrigglesworth – 07415 585409